Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasakis Forkner Returns to Top Step of the Podium with Home State Win

ST. LOUIS, Mo. (January 12, 2020) – Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki’s Austin Forkner proved he was back and capable of winning with a dominating performance in front of his home state inside The Dome at America’s Center, earning his second straight main event holeshot and taking the wire-to-wire win. Teammate Cameron McAdoo posted fast times in practice, but after going down in the second timed qualifying session it was decided that he should sit out for the night to focus on returning next weekend.

Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki’s Forkner Returns to Top Step of the Podium with Home State Win

Forkner had a chip on his shoulder coming into the second round after he was forced to relinquish his podium last week due to a mistake on the track. As Team Owner Mitch Payton pointed out, Forkner was shaking off some rust but showed improvements every time he was on the track.

With a race under his belt, Forkner was determined to prove he was ready to get back to the top and did so by winning his heat race, then going on to grab the main event holeshot and leading all 18 laps. He moved into second in the championship standings, five points back from the leader.

Austin Forkner

“I am really happy to get back up here (on the podium),” said Forkner. “I started to ride tight halfway after I got to think about it. It’s been a long time coming with physically healing from the knee and mentally getting back knowing I can win. I could hear the fans and they pushed me through. I love being able to win in front of my home crowd.”

Austin Forkner

To find out more about Pro Circuit products, visit www.procircuit.com. Don’t forget to follow the Pro Circuit race team on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram using the handle @pcraceteam.

250SX Class Western Regional Main Event Results - St. Louis

1. Austin Forkner (Kawasaki)

2. Justin Cooper (Yamaha)

3. Brandon Hartranft (KTM)

4. Alex Martin (Suzuki)

5. Jett Lawrence (Honda)

6. Jacob Hayes (Husqvarna)

7. Luke Clout (Honda)

8. Mitchel Oldenburg (Honda)

9. Carson Brown (Husqvarna)

10. Derek Drake (KTM)

250SX Class Western Region Points Standings

1. Justin Cooper (Yamaha), 49

2. Austin Forkner (Kawasaki), 44

3. Brandon Hartranft (KTM), 37

4. Dylan Ferrandis (Yamaha), 34

5. Alex Martin (Suzuki), 32

6. Jett Lawrence (Honda), 32

7. Jacob Hayes (Husqvarna), 29

8. Derek Drake (KTM), 28

9. Christian Craig (Honda), 22

10. Michael Mosiman (Husqvarna), 22

14. Cameron McAdoo (Kawasaki), 17

About Pro Circuit
Based in Corona, Calif., Pro Circuit Products, Inc. is a leader in off-road motorcycle and ATV exhausts and aftermarket performance parts. Started in 1978, Pro Circuit is the go to shop for recreational riders and professionals for everything from suspension work to complete engine packages and everything in between.

Created by former desert racer Mitch Payton, Pro Circuit proves its products and services week-in and week-out through its tagline “We Race.” Every product that dons the Pro Circuit stamp stems from the legendary Pro Circuit race team. A staple in the professional paddock, Pro Circuit Racing has earned 31 AMA championships and more than 275 race wins in more than 30 years of competition.

Product Categories
Follow Us