Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki 2011 Motocross Statistics

With the culminating round of the 2011 AMA Motocross series just hours away, we take a statistical look back at the record-breaking season the Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki team has had.
• Pro Circuit is looking to become the first team in AMA Pro Motocross history to take the overall win at all 12 rounds of the championship.
• Pro Circuit will become the first team in the modern era of the sport to sweep the championship podium. While Dean Wilson has wrapped up the 2011 title, Tyla Rattray and Blake Baggett are engaged in battle to determine who will assume control of second and third, respectively.

• Pro Circuit has won 21 of the 22 motos completed this season, resulting in a %95 winning percentage.
• Pro Circuit has led 273 of 347 total laps through 11 rounds this season, meaning a Kawasaki machine has been out front %78 of the time.
• The Pro Circuit trio of Wilson, Rattray and Baggett have swept the overall podium at four rounds this season: Hangtown, RedBud, Spring Creek and Washougal.
• In addition to the four podium sweeps, Pro Circuit has finished 1-2 on the overall podium at all 11 rounds.
• The Pro Circuit trio of Wilson, Rattray and Baggett boast the best finishing averages in the 250 Class. ? Wilson has the best average finish of any rider in the series, in either class, at 2.1
? Rattray almost averages a podium finish every time he races (4.2), while Baggett is even closer to holding this distinction (4.0)

• Wilson has finished on the overall podium in 10 of 11 rounds this season, with two wins and a remarkable seven runner-up finishes. His worst overall finish in 2011 is fourth.
• The breakdown of moto wins for Pro Circuit is as follows: ? Dean Wilson – 9
? Blake Baggett – 8
? Tyla Rattray – 4

• Blake Baggett has more overall wins than any rider in the series with five.
• The breakdown of overall wins for Pro Circuit is as follows: ? Blake Baggett – 5
? Tyla Rattray – 4
? Dean Wilson – 2

• Pro Circuit riders have swept both motos at a single round on five occasions (Baggett 3, Wilson 2)
• While Wilson’s championship makes him the 24th different rider to win an AMA Pro Motocross 250 Class title, it also marks Pro Circuit’s ninth outdoor title.
• Prior to this season, the most wins in a single AMA Pro Motocross Championship season for Pro Circuit was 11, back in 2007 with Ryan Villopoto and Ben Townley.
• This season marks just the second time since Pro Circuit began competing in 1991 that three riders captured an overall win. Collectively, it’s the most success the team has ever seen in 21 years, the most parity within the team that has even been displayed.


About Pro Circuit

Based in Corona, Calif., Pro Circuit Inc. is a leader in off-road motorcycle and ATV exhausts and aftermarket performance parts. Started in 1978, Pro Circuit is the go to shop for recreational riders and professionals for everything from suspension work to complete engine packages, and everything in between.

Created by former desert racer Mitch Payton, Pro Circuit proves its products and services week-in and week-out through its tagline “We Race.” Every product that dons the Pro Circuit stamp stems from the legendary Pro Circuit race team. A staple in the professional paddock, Pro Circuit Racing has earned 26 AMA championships and more than 200 race wins in more than 30 years of competition.
Product Categories
Follow Us